Helicopters Magazine

News Avionics
Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame announces 2024 inductees

November 29, 2023  By Helicopters Staff

Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame (CAHF) has named six leaders in aviation and aerospace as the inductees for its 2024 class.

The 2024 induction will include:

  • Neil Garfield Armstrong, for his contributions to the intersection of critical care and flight.

    J. Neil Armstrong


  • John Binder, for his contributions to aviation business and maintenance, spanning over five decades.

    John Binder


  • Mary Cameron-Kelly, in recognition of her pioneering work as a female aviator, including as a trailblazing pilot with 8600+ Aurora hours, and her 42 years of military service.

    Mary Cameron-Kelly


  • Ken Money, for his work as an astronaut and scientist which significantly advanced both aerospace medicine and Canada’s space program.

    Ken Money


  • Robert and Tommy Wong, for their perseverance and business acumen in promoting and building early aviation in Canada.

    Robert and Tommy Wong

The six will be formally inducted at CAHF’s annual ceremony, scheduled for Sept. 14, 2024 at the Sheraton Airport Hotel & Conference Centre in Toronto.

Founded in 1973, CAHF is a not-for-profit organization that recognizes and honours individuals and organizations for making outstanding contributions to Canadian aviation.


Stories continue below