Helicopters Magazine

Canadian execs Nault, Hoskin on 2017 AHS International board

April 27, 2017  By AHS International

AHS International, The Vertical Flight Technical Society, has announced the election results for its 2017-2018 Board of Directors. The following members of the board's executive committee were elected for the one-year term of July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018:

Chair: Dave Koopersmith — Vice President and General Manager, Boeing Vertical Lift (previously the AHS President)
President: Daniele Romiti — Managing Director, Leonardo Helicopters (previously the AHS Secretary/Treasurer)
Secretary/Treasurer: Glenn Isbell, Jr — Executive Vice President, Bell Helicopter Textron, Inc. (new to the AHS Board)
AHS International members in half of our ten regions elected or re-elected new Regional Directors and Vice-Presidents for the two-year term of July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2019:

Asia-Australia Region: Includes AHS members in countries in Asia and Oceania

Vice President: Dr. Arvind Sinha — Australian Defence Materiel Organization (previously the Regional Director)
Regional Director: Samgeeth Ranjan — Bell Helicopter, Textron Inc. (new to the Board)
Europe-Africa Region: AHS members in countries in Europe and Africa

Vice President: Dr. Jürgen Rauleder — Technical University of Munich (new to the Board)
Regional Director: Philippe Beaumier — ONERA (new to the Board)
U.S. Midwest Region:  AHS members in Dayton and St Louis Chapters


Vice President: Dr. Dale Pitt — The Boeing Company (re-elected)
Regional Director: Prof. Dave Peters — Washington University in St. Louis (re-elected)
U.S. Northeast Region: AHS members in Stratford, Connecticut Valley and Empire State Chapters

Vice President: Usman Asif — Sikorsky, A Lockheed Martin Company (new to the Board)
Regional Director: Mark Miller — Sikorsky, A Lockheed Martin Company (re-elected)
U.S. Southern Region: AHS members in Redstone, Patuxent River and Hampton Roads Chapters

Vice President: Dr. Robert King — US Army (previously the Regional Director)
Regional Director: Prof. Marilyn Smith — Georgia Institute of Technology (new to the Board)
Other members of the Board of Directors who will continue to serve until June 30, 2018, are as follows:

VP Membership: Jon Tatro, Urban Aeronautics
VP Washington, DC: David Wildes, Textron  
Regional Vice President – Americas: Michael Nault, Bell Helicopter Textron Inc.
Regional Director – Americas: Edward Hoskin, Pratt & Whitney Canada
Regional Vice President – U.S. Southeast: Daniel Wolfe, Universal Solutions International
Regional Director – U.S. Southeast:  Bruce Tenney, Karem Aircraft
Regional Vice President – U.S. Southwest: Tom Wood, Bell Helicopter Textron Inc.
Regional Director – U.S. Southwest: Michael Shaw, Bell Helicopter Textron Inc.
Regional Vice President – U.S. Mideast: Dr. Stanley Orr, The Boeing Company
Regional Director – U.S. Mideast: Patrick Donnelly, The Boeing Company
Regional Vice-President – U.S. Western: Dr. Colin Theodore, NASA
Regional Director – U.S. Western: Dr. Ram JanakiRam, The Boeing Company
Director at Large: Robert LaBelle, XTI Aircraft Co.
Director at Large: Thomas Laux, Northrop Grumman
Environmental Advisor: John Leverton, Leverton Associates International
Civil Operations Advisor: Gene Munson, consultant
AHS International thanks all those members who are willing to serve the Society.

Founded in 1943 as the American Helicopter Society, AHS International today is the world’s premier vertical flight technical society. The Society is the global resource for information on vertical flight technology. It provides global leadership for scientific, technical, educational and legislative initiatives that advance the state-of-the-art of vertical flight.


Stories continue below

Print this page