Helicopters Magazine

Mann elected chair of AIAC

November 14, 2018  By Helicopters Staff

Pat Mann, president of Patlon Aircraft & Industries, was elected as chair of the AIAC Board of Directors. He succeeds Cynthia Garneau, president of Bell Helicopter Textron Canada, who served as Chair of the AIAC Board over the past year.

Jim Quick, President and CEO of AIAC, officially welcomed Mr. Mann to his new role at AIAC’s Annual General Meeting on November 13 in Ottawa, held during the association’s annual Canadian Aerospace Summit.

“As a long-time board member, Pat’s leadership and expertise have been an important part of AIAC’s success for many years,” said Jim Quick, president and CEO of AIAC, who officially welcomed Mann to his new role at AIAC’s Annual General Meeting on November 13 in Ottawa, Ontario, held during the association’s annual Canadian Aerospace Summit. 

Quick also thanked Garneau for her service and contributions to the AIAC, which included helping to launch the association’s Vision 2025 strategy in October 2018. The initiative will be led by former Premier of Quebec Jean Charest.

“This year, through its Vision 2025 initiative, AIAC will be bringing together industry, government, educators and communities to chart a course for the future of our industry in Canada,” said Mann. “This is an important initiative and time for the association and for our industry, and I am honoured to have the opportunity to serve as AIAC’s board chair.”


RELATED: AIAC launches Vision 2025

AIAC’s board of directors for 2018-2019 includes:

Members of the Executive
Patrick Mann, Chair (President, Patlon Aircraft & Industries)
Keith Donaldson, Vice Chair and Honorary Treasurer and Secretary (Vice President, Sales & Business Development, Apex Industries)
Jim Quick, President & CEO, AIAC
Cynthia Garneau , Past Chair (President, Bell Helicopter Textron Canada Ltd.)
Brad Audette, At Large (Director, Engine Programs, MTU Maintenance Ltd.)
Charles Bouchard, At Large (Chief Executive, Lockheed Martin Canada)
David Curtism, At Large (President & CEO, Viking Air Ltd.)
David Gossen, At Large (President, IMP Aerospace & Defence)
Mike Greenley, At Large (Group President, MDA)
Marc Parent, At Large (President & CEO, CAE Inc.)
Mike Pley, At Large (President, Pley Consulting Inc.)
Pierre Pyun, At Large (Vice President, Government Affairs, Bombardier)
John Saabas, At Large (President, Pratt & Whitney Canada Corp.)
Daniel Verreault, At Large (Director for Canada, Military Systems Operation, GE-Aviation)

Bryan Akerstream, Director, Business Development, KF Aerospace
Lloyd Barker, Senior Vice President, Quality and Engineering, StandardAero
Nick Bevilacqua, Business Development, Site Strategy & Government Relations Director, Boeing Canada
Sylvain Boisvert, General Delegate, SAFRAN
Brad Bourne, President & CEO, Firan Technology Group Corporation
Tony Burgess, President, TDM Technical Services
Jacques Comtois, Vice President & General Manager, L-3 Communications MAS
Denis Giangi, President, Rolls-Royce Canada
Daniel Goldberg, President & CEO, Telesat
Michel Grenier, Vice President & General Manager, Thales Canada Avionics
Simon Jacques, President, Airbus Defence and Space Canada
Amandeep Kaler, General Manager, Avcorp Industries Inc.
Gilles Labbé, President & CEO, Héroux-Devtek Inc.
John Maris, President, Marinvent Corporation
David Muir, President, GasTOPS Ltd.
Lee Obst, Managing Director, Rockwell Collins Canada
Michel Potvin, President & CEO, Esterline CMC Electronics Inc.
Kevin Russell, Vice President & General Manager, Asco Aerospace Canada Ltd.
Tim Whittier, Director, Government Relations-Landing Gear, UTC Aerospace Systems
Daniel Zanatta, Vice President, Business Development, Marketing and Contracts, Magellan Aerospace Corp.


Stories continue below

Print this page